Skip to main content

Press Releases

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021
Agreement leads to restructuring of hospital partnerships, unleashes major funding for the community Actions by Ballad…
Monday, Nov 15, 2021
Ballad Health is hosting a two-day event that will enable job seekers to apply, interview and receive job offers for…
Thursday, Nov 4, 2021
Ballad Health’s work to reimagine and enhance healthcare in Southwest Virginia continues to develop, with a new…
Monday, Nov 1, 2021
Champion Chevrolet again donates the grand prize to support Niswonger Children’s Hospital and Ballad Health’s regional…
Wednesday, Oct 27, 2021
The calendar might say October, but there’s a Blizzard in the forecast. On Thursday, Oct. 28, several Dairy Queen®…
Monday, Oct 25, 2021
Ballad Health Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Alan Levine has been asked to testify before the United States House…
Monday, Oct 25, 2021
As pandemic exacerbates underlying national shortage of nurses and other nursing supports, partnership seeks long-term…
Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021
Ballad Health is hosting a hiring fair that will give job seekers the opportunity to apply, interview and be hired –…
Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021
A month after a sharp increase in novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases in the Appalachian Highlands prompted Ballad…
Tuesday, Sep 7, 2021
With novel coronavirus (COVID-19) hospitalizations at record levels, Ballad Health is providing feedback to the…

Newsroom & Communications

Stay up to date on the latest Ballad Health news.

If you are a member of the media and woud like to be added to our press release distribution list, please email Ashlea.Ramey@balladhealth.org.

If you need to find information about our media contacts and guidelines, please visit our For Media page.