Skip to main content

Press Releases

Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021
Ballad Health is hosting a hiring fair that will give job seekers the opportunity to apply, interview and be hired –…
Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021
A month after a sharp increase in novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases in the Appalachian Highlands prompted Ballad…
Tuesday, Sep 7, 2021
With novel coronavirus (COVID-19) hospitalizations at record levels, Ballad Health is providing feedback to the…
Thursday, Aug 26, 2021
An increase in novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases in the Appalachian Highlands has prompted Ballad Health to postpone…
Saturday, Aug 14, 2021
Ballad Health unequivocally supports taking all appropriate measures to keep children in schools for in-person learning…
Friday, Aug 13, 2021
An increase in novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases in the Appalachian Highlands has prompted Ballad Health to defer all…
Friday, Jul 30, 2021
As novel coronavirus (COVID-19) cases surge across the Appalachian Highlands, Ballad Health is ramping up efforts to…
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021
Report by survey team concludes the trauma program serving the Appalachian Highlands provides “outstanding commitment…
Friday, Jul 23, 2021
Ballad Health CVA Heart Institute cardiologist Dr. Chris Metzger leads national study to gauge stent’s effectiveness as…
Thursday, Jul 15, 2021
Ballad Health has named longtime local healthcare leader Karen Eller Shelton, MD, as vice president and chief medical…

Newsroom & Communications

Stay up to date on the latest Ballad Health news.

If you are a member of the media and woud like to be added to our press release distribution list, please email Ashlea.Ramey@balladhealth.org.

If you need to find information about our media contacts and guidelines, please visit our For Media page.