Skip to main content

Press Releases

Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Wine Women & Shoes, hosted by Ballad Health Foundation, raised more than $159,000 to increase access to and…
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Praised as both an excellent bedside nurse and an insightful leader, Ethan Collins has been appointed as Smyth County…
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018
Health system forms board committee, including seasoned expert, to oversee implementation and development of advanced…
Thursday, May 31, 2018
The annual Covered Bridge 5k Run and 3k Walk benefiting Sycamore Shoals Hospital is set for Saturday, June 9, at 8 a.m…
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
KINGSPORT, Tenn. – As the largest teaching hospital of Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital is a…
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
ABINGDON, Va. – Get ready to put on your Sunday best and kick up your heels for a good cause – the fifth annual Boots…
Monday, Apr 30, 2018
JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. – Mountain States Health Alliance, a subsidiary of Ballad Health, is one of America’s top…
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
KINGSPORT, Tenn. – Camp Caterpillar features the hallmarks of a traditional day camp – kids, crafts and other…
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
Agency praises “strong strategic vision, best practices” in granting highest credit ratings in nearly two decades…
Friday, Apr 20, 2018
BRISTOL, Va. – Eleven weeks after giving birth to her third child, Stephanie Brown was diagnosed with Stage III breast…

Newsroom & Communications

Stay up to date on the latest Ballad Health news.

If you are a member of the media and woud like to be added to our press release distribution list, please email Ashlea.Ramey@balladhealth.org.

If you need to find information about our media contacts and guidelines, please visit our For Media page.