Skip to main content

Foundation Leadership

At the heart of the Ballad Health Foundation lies a dedicated team committed to making a lasting impact on the health and well-being of our community. With a shared passion for philanthropy and a drive to support innovative healthcare initiatives, our staff and Board of Trustees bring experience and expertise to guide our mission.

Foundation staff

Jack Simpson Foundation headshot

Jack Simpson     

Tiffany Willis Foundation headshot

Tiffany Willis     
Director, Events/Children's Initiatives

Amanda Ward Foundation headshot

Amanda Ward     
Corporate Director, Donor Relations

Amanda Ward Foundation headshot

Becca Blanton     
Manager, Children's Miracle Network

Samantha Denlinger-Martens

Samantha Denlinger-Martens     
Annual Fund Manager

Karen Clark

Karen Clark     
Corporate Director, Donor Relations

Samantha Bruce

Samantha Bruce     
Director of Finance and Operations, Foundation

Lori Stout

Lori Stout     
Executive Assistant II

Rachel Lyons

Rachel Lyons     
Donor Database Administrator

Foundation Board of Trustees

Jack Simpson Foundation headshot

Jack Simpson     
Ballad Health VP & President, Ballad Health Foundation

Tony Keck Foundation headshot

Tony Keck     
Ballad Health EVP, System Innovation & Chief Population Officer

Terry Begley Foundation headshot

Terry Begley     
Retired Eastman Executive

Mark Cox Foundation headshot

Mark Cox     
Retired Eastman Executive

Jeff Bedard Foundation headshot

Jeff Bedard     
President and CEO of Crown Laboratories

Elizabeth Gartner Foundation headshot

Elizabeth Gartner     
Managing Owner and Operator of Great Clips Salons

Don Raines Foundation headshot

Don Raines     
Retired Broadcaster

Carla Karst Foundation headshot

Carla Karst     
Owner of the Edinburgh Development Group and West Stone Development Group A.

Todd Norris Foundation headshot

Todd Norris     
Ballad Health SVP, Community Health & System Advancement

Dawn Tuell MD Foundation headshot

Dawn Tuell     
Chairman of Pediatrics of ETSU Quillen College of Medicine

JoAnne Hairston Foundation headshot

JoAnne Hairston     
Community Volunteer

Julie Lich Foundation headshot

Julie Lich     
Community Volunteer

Shane Hilton Foundation headshot

Shane Hilton     
Ballad Health EVP, Chief Financial Officer

Affiliate Boards and Advancement Councils

Ballad Health Foundation's Community Boards and Advancement Councils exist to support the foundation's fundraising efforts on behalf of specific hospitals, communities or services. These dedicated volunteer leaders give generously of their time and finances, help with introductions, and are advocates for Ballad Health Foundation within their spheres of influence.

Smyth County Healthtrust Board

  • Bob Watkins – Marion, VA
  • Valerie Armbrister – Marion, VA
  • Dale Clark – Wytheville, VA
  • Phillip Davis – Marion, VA
  • Sandra Gray – Marion, VA
  • Bill Jennings – Marion, VA
  • Cyndi McCloskey – Atkins, VA
  • Gary Peacock – Marion, VA
  • Marilynn Peacock – Marion, VA
  • Eleanor Saunders – Marion, VA
  • Teresa Ratliff – Marion, VA
  • Amanda Ward – Kingsport, TN
  • Jack Simpson – Johnson City, TN
  • Tiffany Willis – Johnson City, TN
  • Emily Fields – Marion, VA
  • Paul Grinstead – Marion, VA
  • Bailey King – Marion, VA
  • Connie McKeel – Marion, VA
  • Kimberly Williams – Marion, VA

Greeneville Advancement Council

All of our are located in Greeneville, TN.

  • Andy Daniels
  • Artie Wehenkel
  • Carla Bewley
  • Eric Carroll
  • Cynthia Pectol
  • Jeannie Woolsey
  • John McInturff
  • Loretta Lyle
  • Martha Seaton
  • Mike Burns
  • Paige Hull
  • Phyllis McKinney
  • Sharon Folk
  • Susan Holzschuh

Tri-Cities Advancement Council

  • Alpha Bridger– Johnson City, TN
  • Amanda Bachman – Johnson City, TN
  • Bill Derby – Johnson City, TN
  • Bob Feagins – Kingsport, TN
  • Brandon Linton – Johnson City, TN
  • Dennis Phillips – Kingsport, TN
  • Dr. J.D. Madill – Kingsport, TN
  • Greg Bowers – Elizabethton, TN
  • Hugh Ferguson – Johnson City, TN
  • John Hunter – Johnson City, TN
  • Jonya Kennedy – Bristol, TN
  • Linda Coffee – Kingsport, TN
  • Margaret Moses – Elizabethton, TN
  • Mike Berry – Jonesborough, TN
  • Rebecca Henderson – Johnson City, TN
  • Roland Bailey – Erwin, TN
  • Sandra Barker – Elizabethton, TN
  • William Burris – Bristol, TN

Russell County Foundation Board

  • Sophie Chafin Vance– Lebanon, VA
  • Brad Cook – Lebanon, VA
  • Stacey Ely – Abingdon, VA
  • Ashley Hartless – Cedar Bluff, VA
  • Mary Hawkins – Lebanon, VA
  • Susan Hilton – Cedar Bluff, VA
  • David Leonard II – Lebanon, VA
  • Kelsey McCoy – Lebanon, VA
  • Anne Beverly Moseley – Lebanon, VA
  • Kari Shortridge – Lebanon, VA
  • Greta Morrison – Honaker, VA

Johnston Memorial Hospital Community Foundation Board

  • Philip Deel – Abingdon, VA
  • Danielle Dye – Bristol, VA
  • JoAnne Hairston – Abingdon, VA
  • Duffy Carmack – Abingdon, VA
  • Brian Ely – Abingdon, VA
  • Stacy Ely – Abingdon, VA
  • Bruce Hatch – Meadowview, VA
  • Dr. Scott Miller – Abingdon, VA
  • Debbie Creasy – Abingdon, VA
  • Marcia Gilliam – Bristol, VA
  • Ashley Hembree – Abingdon, VA
  • Leslie Brewer – Abingdon, VA 

Contact us

Have questions or want to get involved? Reach out to our team at (423) 302‑3131 or by email at

Join our cause

If you share our passion for transforming healthcare and improving lives, consider supporting the Ballad Health Foundation. Together, we can create a lasting impact that resonates for generations to come. 

Donate Now