You are here

Advanced: Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)

Advanced: Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)

The Advanced Cardiac Life Support Provider Course is designed for health care providers (MD, PA, NP, EMT-P, RN, LPN, Respiratory Therapists/Technicians, Pharmacists) who either direct or participate in the resuscitation of a patient, whether in the hospital or pre-hospital setting. Through didactic instruction and active participation in simulated cases, students will enhance their skills in the diagnosis and treatment of cardiopulmonary arrest, acute arrhythmia, stroke, and acute coronary syndromes (ACS). 

Concepts covered include:

  • Basic Life Support (BLS) Survey
  • High-quality cardiopulmonary resuscitation
  • ACLS Survey
  • ACLS Algorithms (Pulseless Arrest, Bradycardia, Tachycardia, Acute Coronary
  • Syndromes, Acute Ischemic Stroke, and Return of Spontaneous Circulation
  • Effective resuscitation team dynamics
  • Immediate post-cardiac arrest care

Course is 12 - 16 hours and requires the 2015 Advanced Cardiac Life Support Provider Manual. The Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care is also recommended.

The Pre Course Assessment MUST be performed via the web address provided in the textbook, the evaluation summary printed AND Current ACLS Provider Manual 
 
***NOTE*** If you do not have both the pre course assessment and the current ACLS manual you WILL NOT be admitted to class and will be asked to reschedule.
 

Card Type: Electronic Course Completion Card

Competency: Maintain current provider status on a 2-year cycle.

Behaviors / Skills:

  • Recognize and initiate early management of periarrest conditions
  • Demonstrate proficiency in BLS skills, including chest compressions and use of AED
  • Recognize and initiate early management of acute coronary syndromes and acute ischemic stroke
  • Demonstrate effective communication skills as a team member or team leader in a resuscitation event utilizing AHA guidelines and algorithmsSkills covering Mega Code Team Leader and BLS performance and a written test will be given. Must score at least 84%.

Contact Hours and CME Credit is offered.

Costs for Full Class / Renewal      ALL BALLAD HEALTH TEAM MEMBERS MUST SIGN UP ON TEDS

ACLS Provider Full Class - $235 if you need book, $190 if you already have your book
ACLS Provider Full Class - EMS $45 Book / $10 card    

ACLS Renewal - $200 if you need book, $160 if you already have your book
ACLS Renewal - EMS $45 Book / $10 card

Requirements for Renewals:

  • A current American Heart Association Provider Card
  • A current ACLS Provider manual
  • A Pretest score of a minimum of 84%

For more information(423) 431-7147 or email Melanie.Hungate@balladhealth.org.

Ballad Health – Organizational Development is approved as a provider of continuing nursing education by the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation

Accreditation: Ballad Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

CREDIT STATEMENT: Ballad Health CME designates this live activity for a maximum number of 12.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for ACLS Provider and 4.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for ACLS Renewal.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 

The American Heart Association strongly promotes knowledge and proficiency in all AHA courses and has developed instructional materials for this purpose.  Use of these materials in an educational course does not represent course sponsorship by the AHA.  Any fees charged for such a course, except for a portion of fees needed for AHA course materials, do not represent income to the AHA.

Sessions

Session Start Date Time Location Register
ACLS Renewal (December 13) Thursday, December 13, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 20) Thursday, December 20, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 26) Wednesday, December 26, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (January 2 - January 3)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (January 4) Friday, January 4, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (January 21 - January 22)
( 2 part series )
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (January 29 - January 30)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (February 1) Friday, February 1, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (February 13) Wednesday, February 13, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (February 26 - February 27)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (March 1) Friday, March 1, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (March 5 - March 6)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (March 7) Thursday, March 7, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (March 18 - March 19)
( 2 part series )
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (April 2 - April 3)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (April 4) Thursday, April 4, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (April 15 - April 16)
( 2 part series )
Monday, April 15, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (April 26) Friday, April 26, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (April 30 - May 1)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (May 7 - May 8)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (May 17) Friday, May 17, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (May 28) Tuesday, May 28, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (May 30 - May 31)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (June 11) Tuesday, June 11, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (June 18 - June 19)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (June 27 - June 28)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Friday, June 28, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (July 1 - July 2)
( 2 part series )
Monday, July 1, 2019
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (July 3) Wednesday, July 3, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (July 23) Tuesday, July 23, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (July 25 - July 26)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (August 5) Monday, August 5, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (August 13 - August 14)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (August 21 - August 22)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (August 27) Tuesday, August 27, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (September 3 - September 4)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (September 10 - September 11)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (September 16) Monday, September 16, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (September 27) Friday, September 27, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (October 1 - October 2)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (October 15 - October 16)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (October 17) Thursday, October 17, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (October 29 - October 30)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (November 6) Wednesday, November 6, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (November 11 - November 12)
( 2 part series )
Monday, November 11, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (November 22) Friday, November 22, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (November 26 - November 27)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (December 10 - December 11)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 12) Thursday, December 12, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (December 18 - December 19)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (December 26 - December 27)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 31) Tuesday, December 31, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147