You are here

Advanced: Pediatric Life Support (PALS) Full or Renewal

Advanced: Pediatric Life Support (PALS) Full or Renewal

The Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider Course is designed for health care providers who either direct or participate in the resuscitation of pediatric patients, whether in the hospital or pre-hospital setting. This course will enhance skills in the treatment of arrest and peri-arrest patients through active participation in a series of simulated pediatric patient cases.

Concepts covered include:

  • Identification and treatment of medical conditions that place a pediatric patient at risk for respiratory/cardiac arrest
  • Basic Life Support for Children and Infants
  • Recognition and Management of Respiratory Emergencies
  • Intra-Osseous Access
  • Cardiac Rhythm Disturbances
  • Initial Impression, Primary, Secondary and Diagnostic Tests Assessments using the “Evaluate, Identify, Intervene” model
  • PALS Algorithms
  • Effective resuscitation team dynamics

Course is 12 - 16 hours and requires the Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider Manual.  The Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care is also recommended.

The Pre Course Assessment MUST be completed via the web address provided in the textbook using the passcode provided. You must print and bring the evaluation with you and you must have the book with you. 

***NOTE*** If you do not have both the pre course assessment and the current PALS manual you WILL NOT be admitted to class and will be asked to reschedule.

The exam consists of skills checkoff scenarios and BLS performance. A multiple choice, written exam will be given which requires score of at least 84%.

Contact Hours and CME Credit are offered.

Costs for Full Class / Renewal ALL BALLAD HEALTH TEAM MEMBERS MUST SIGN UP ON TEDS

PALS Provider Full Class - $235 if you need book, $200 if you already have your book
PALS Provider Full Class - EMS $50 Book / $10 card

PALS Renewal - $200 if you need book, $160 if you already have your book
PALS Renewal - EMS $50 Book / $10 card

Requirements for Renewals:

  • A current American Heart Association Provider Card
  • A current PALS Provider manual
  • A Pretest score of a minimum of 84%

For more information (423) 431-7147 or email Melanie.Hungate@balladhealth.org.

Ballad Health – Organizational Development is approved as a provider of continuing nursing education by the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

Accreditation: Ballad Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

CREDIT STATEMENT: Ballad Health CME designates this live activity for a maximum number of 10.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for PALS Provider and 5.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ for PALS Renewal.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

The American Heart Association strongly promotes knowledge and proficiency in all AHA courses and has developed instructional materials for this purpose.  Use of these materials in an educational course does not represent course sponsorship by the AHA.  Any fees charged for such a course, except for a portion of fees needed for AHA course materials, do not represent income to the AHA.

Sessions

Session Start Date Time Location Register
PALS Provider (December 11 - December 12)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Session Registration is closed..

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (December 19) Wednesday, December 19, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (December 27 - December 28)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (January 7 - January 8)
( 2 part series )
Monday, January 7, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (January 23 - January 24)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (February 5 - February 6)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (February 19 - February 20)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (March 12 - March 13)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (March 25 - March 26)
( 2 part series )
Monday, March 25, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (March 27) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (April 9 - April 10)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (April 23 - April 24)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (April 25) Thursday, April 25, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (May 2 - May 3)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (May 21 - May 22)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (May 23) Thursday, May 23, 2019 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (June 4 - June 5)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (June 20) Thursday, June 20, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (June 25 - June 26)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (July 9) Tuesday, July 9, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (July 16 - July 17)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (July 30 - July 31)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (August 15) Thursday, August 15, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (August 28 - August 29)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (September 5 - September 6)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Friday, September 6, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (September 24 - September 25)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (September 26) Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (October 8 - October 9)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (October 21 - October 22)
( 2 part series )
Monday, October 21, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (October 31) Thursday, October 31, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (November 1) Friday, November 1, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (November 19 - November 20)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (November 21) Thursday, November 21, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (December 2 - December 3)
( 2 part series )
Monday, December 2, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Renewal (December 13) Friday, December 13, 2019 8:00AM - 4:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
PALS Provider (December 16 - December 17)
( 2 part series )
Monday, December 16, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
8:00AM - 4:00PM
8:00AM - 4:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147