You are here

Advanced: Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)

The Advanced Cardiac Life Support Provider Course is designed for health care providers (MD, PA, NP, EMT-P, RN, LPN, Respiratory Therapists/Technicians, Pharmacists) who either direct or participate in the resuscitation of a patient, whether in the hospital or pre-hospital setting. Through didactic instruction and active participation in simulated cases, students will enhance their skills in the diagnosis and treatment of cardiopulmonary arrest, acute arrhythmia, stroke, and acute coronary syndromes (ACS). 

Concepts covered include:

  • Basic Life Support (BLS) Survey
  • High-quality cardiopulmonary resuscitation
  • ACLS Survey
  • ACLS Algorithms (Pulseless Arrest, Bradycardia, Tachycardia, Acute Coronary
  • Syndromes, Acute Ischemic Stroke, and Return of Spontaneous Circulation
  • Effective resuscitation team dynamics
  • Immediate post-cardiac arrest care

Course is 12 - 16 hours and requires the 2015 Advanced Cardiac Life Support Provider Manual. The Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care is also recommended.

The Pre Course Assessment MUST be performed via the web address provided in the textbook, the evaluation summary printed AND Current ACLS Provider Manual 
 
***NOTE*** If you do not have both the pre course assessment and the current ACLS manual you WILL NOT be admitted to class and will be asked to reschedule.
 

Card Type: Electronic Course Completion Card

Competency: Maintain current provider status on a 2-year cycle.

Behaviors / Skills:

  • Recognize and initiate early management of periarrest conditions
  • Demonstrate proficiency in BLS skills, including chest compressions and use of AED
  • Recognize and initiate early management of acute coronary syndromes and acute ischemic stroke
  • Demonstrate effective communication skills as a team member or team leader in a resuscitation event utilizing AHA guidelines and algorithmsSkills covering Mega Code Team Leader and BLS performance and a written test will be given. Must score at least 84%.

Contact Hours and CME Credit is offered.

Costs for Full Class / Renewal      ALL BALLAD HEALTH TEAM MEMBERS MUST SIGN UP ON TEDS

 

ACLS Provider Full Class - $235 if you need book, $190 if you already have your book
ACLS Provider Full Class - EMS $45 Book / $10 card    

ACLS Renewal - $200 if you need book, $160 if you already have your book
ACLS Renewal - EMS $45 Book / $10 card

Requirements for Renewals:

  • A current American Heart Association Provider Card
  • A current ACLS Provider manual
  • A Pretest score of a minimum of 84%

For more information (423) 431-7147 or email hungatems@msha.com.

Ballad Health – Organizational Development is approved as a provider of continuing nursing education by the Tennessee Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation

 

Accreditation
This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint providership of the University of Florida College of Medicine and Ballad Health. The University of Florida College of Medicine is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
 

 

 

   

Sessions

Session Start Date Time Location Register
ACLS Provider (March 6 - March 7)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (March 14) Wednesday, March 14, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (March 22 - March 23)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (April 3 - April 4)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (April 10) Tuesday, April 10, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (April 17 - April 18)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (April 24) Tuesday, April 24, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (May 1 - May 2)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (May 15) Tuesday, May 15, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (May 17 - May 18)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (May 29) Tuesday, May 29, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (May 30 - May 31)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (June 12 - June 13)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (June 14) Thursday, June 14, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (June 25) Monday, June 25, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (June 26 - June 27)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (July 2 - July 3)
( 2 part series )
Monday, July 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (July 16 - July 17)
( 2 part series )
Monday, July 16, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (July 18) Wednesday, July 18, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (July 26 - July 27)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (July 31) Tuesday, July 31, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (August 7 - August 8)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (August 15 - August 16)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (August 22) Wednesday, August 22, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (August 29 - August 30)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (September 4 - September 5)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (September 11) Tuesday, September 11, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (September 20 - September 21)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (September 27) Thursday, September 27, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (October 2 - October 3)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (October 10) Wednesday, October 10, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (October 17) Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (October 24 - October 25)
( 2 part series )
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (November 6 - November 7)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (November 15) Thursday, November 15, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (November 20) Tuesday, November 20, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (November 29 - November 30)
( 2 part series )
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Provider (December 4 - December 5)
( 2 part series )
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
8:00AM - 5:00PM
8:00AM - 5:00PM
MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 13) Thursday, December 13, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 20) Thursday, December 20, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147
ACLS Renewal (December 26) Wednesday, December 26, 2018 8:00AM - 5:00PM MSHA AHA Training Center
Limit 14 registrants
Register online

Register by phone:
(423) 431-7147